User Guides: Editing Hosts, Guests and Credentials


You can edit your Host, Guest of Credentials objects at any time in the "Configuration" tab.

When this tab is open, you will see another collection of tabs that will allow you to manage all vmrunGUI objects.

host_list.png

Some important points when editing vmrunGUI objects
  • If you edit a Host, this will automatically be reflected across all Guests associated with the Host.
  • If you delete a Host, all associated Guests will also be deleted.
  • If you update some Credentials, this will automatically be reflected across all Hosts and Guests using these Credentials.
  • You are not able to delete any Credentials that are associated with any Hosts or Guests (right-click on the Credentials to see what associations exist).

Last edited Jul 5, 2010 at 1:10 PM by sw3103, version 7

Comments

No comments yet.